BUILD RELATIONSHIPS

Promote Your Business

Upcoming events

    • Mon, October 23, 2017
    • 6:00 PM - 8:30 PM
    • Marie Callender's Restaurant, 1781 E Shaw Ave, Fresno, CA 93710 (upstairs room)
    • 17
    Register

    How to Get a Huge ROI on Business Networking

    Most people realize that networking plays a critical role in building a successful business. If you do it well, it will be one of the most valuable uses of your time in terms of return.

    One of the most obvious benefits of networking is:

    Connections: People often say, “It’s not WHAT you know, but WHO you know.” That’s true. However, it goes both ways.

    Yes, to build a successful business, you need to have an adequate source of relevant connections in your network that you can call on when you need them. But, when you look at the bottom line, it’s not about whom you know, but rather who knows you. In either case, increasing your connections is a win for all parties.

    Join in the discussion at the October SBO meeting.

    Pay for own meal and drinks.

    Non-members are welcome to attend one time!

     Check out more about the FWN Small Business Owners Mastermind

    • Tue, November 14, 2017
    • 11:30 AM - 1:00 PM
    • Der Manouel Insurance & Financial Services, 548 W Cromwell Ave #101, Fresno, CA 93711
    Register


    Please join us on November 14th at our new luncheon location and participate in the Speed Networking event with Beth Bridges, "The Networking Motivator". 

    What is speed networking and how does it work? Speed networking is like speed dating for professionals. Speed networking is a structured process for facilitating introductions and conversation between people who don't know each other.

    Bring Business Cards

    Business cards are exchanged during speed networking, and participants who hit it off can seek further opportunities for a one-on-one exchange.

    Luncheon Sponsor
    Melanie Mosekian - Llynda More Boots

    Invite friends who might be interested and get them to register online.

    All registrations for this luncheon must be made online prior to luncheon.

    Check in and Networking starts at 11.10 am.

    • Tue, December 12, 2017
    • 11:00 AM - 1:00 PM
    • Tornino's Banquets, 5080 North Blackstone Avenue, Fresno, CA
    Register

    FWN Christmas Luncheon

    "FWN Christmas Luncheon"

    YOU’RE INVITED! Join us for joy, laughter, and cheer. We are having a Christmas party to celebrate Christmas coming near. It's the most wonderful time of the year. Come join the fun. Be sure to attend and you will definitely look like Santa Claus when we are done.

    Bring along friends and co-workers to enjoy a holiday meal together, network with others and enjoy the season.

    We will have table sponsors as your host, lots of great raffle prizes to be won and best of all time to enjoy the season.

    Bring your friends and non-members are welcome!


    If you would like to donate a raffle prize (value $50) for this event a table hostess. There are 8 available spots and each table is for you and 7 guests. Please contact Suzanne Moles at webmaster@fresnowomensnetwork.org and we will add you to the list.

Past events

Tue, October 10, 2017 "My Health Journey" with Sheryl L. Williams, RD
Mon, September 18, 2017 Steps You Should Take to Prepare for Facebook's 'All Video' Future
Tue, September 12, 2017 “Our Vision: A Community Free of Domestic Violence". Guest Speaker - Nicole Linder
Mon, August 21, 2017 Essential Personal Characteristics for Leading Your Business to Success
Tue, August 08, 2017 "Let's Get to Know Each Other"
Mon, July 24, 2017 Mobile Marketing Strategy: Essential Guidelines To Drive Mobile Conversions
Tue, July 11, 2017 "Breaking Chains of Human Trafficking One Life at a Time" - Debra Rush
Mon, June 19, 2017 "Intellectual Property 101: What Your Business Needs To Know About Copyright Law" - SBO Dinner
Tue, June 13, 2017 "FWN 30th Anniversary Party" - Luncheon
Mon, May 22, 2017 "How to Protect Your Online Reputation" - SBO Dinner
Fri, May 19, 2017 Dueling Pianos at Engelmann Cellars
Tue, May 09, 2017 "Networking. How to Meet the Right People" Luncheon
Mon, April 24, 2017 "How Smart People Handle Difficult People" - SBO Dinner
Tue, April 11, 2017 Human Trafficking in the Central Valley
Mon, March 20, 2017 "Forget Your Product: Start Selling 'Solutions' Instead" - SBO Dinner
Tue, March 14, 2017 "Ready or Not" - A Personal Emergency Preparedness
Mon, February 20, 2017 "Signs of Lack of Emotional Intelligence" - SBO Dinner
Tue, February 14, 2017 "Heart-to-Heart Networking" Luncheon
Mon, January 23, 2017 "Things You Should Give Up to be Successful" - SBO Dinner
Tue, January 10, 2017 "Focus Discussions at the Round Table" - Luncheon
Tue, December 13, 2016 FWN Christmas Luncheon
Tue, December 06, 2016 Christmas Shopping Mixer @ Jude's Fantasy Land
Mon, November 21, 2016 "Small Business Marketing Trends to Prepare for in 2017" - SBO Dinner
Sat, November 12, 2016 "Girls Day Trip" - Shopping Spree at Tulare Outlet
Tue, October 25, 2016 Networking Mixer @A-List Signs & Banners
Mon, October 24, 2016 "Everyone Has a Story" - SBO Dinner
Tue, October 11, 2016 "Hot Topics - 50 Shades of Business" - Luncheon
Mon, September 19, 2016 Putting More “You” in Your Business - SBO Dinner
Tue, September 13, 2016 "Alternative Solutions to Handling Stress in the Work Environment" - Luncheon
Tue, August 23, 2016 Paint and Sip Mixer @ Pinot's Pallette
Mon, August 22, 2016 "Evaluate your Life and Business" - SBO Dinner
Tue, August 09, 2016 Non-Profit Panel Speakers
Mon, July 18, 2016 "Overcome the Anxiety of Failure" - SBO Dinner
Tue, July 12, 2016 "Hot Topics - 50 Shades of Business" - Luncheon
Thu, June 23, 2016 Friends & Members Mixer at AAA Fresno
Mon, June 20, 2016 "Must-Have Communication Skills for Business Success" - SBO Dinner
Tue, June 14, 2016 "Presentation of 2016 Scholarships" - Luncheon
Tue, May 24, 2016 Peeves Pub Mixer & Walking Tour of Fulton Mall Renovations
Mon, May 16, 2016 "Taxation: When Uncle Sam is Calling" - SBO Dinner
Tue, May 10, 2016 "Helping the Community Develop Strong Leadership in Students - Dr. Joseph I. Castro" - Luncheon
Mon, April 18, 2016 "Successful Entrepreneurs' Secrets to Mastering Work-Life Balance" - SBO Dinner
Tue, April 12, 2016 "Hot Topics - 50 Shades of Business" - Luncheon
Tue, March 29, 2016 Bite of Lunch and Tour at Evangel Home
Mon, March 21, 2016 "Key Mobile Apps for Business Owners" - SBO Dinner
Tue, March 08, 2016 "Smart Social Networking and Communication Tips +Q&A" - Luncheon
Mon, February 22, 2016 "Customer Service: A Market Differentiator For Small Business" - SBO Dinner
Tue, February 09, 2016 "Downtown Fresno Revitalization - Craig Scharton" - Luncheon
Mon, January 18, 2016 Millennials: Work Ethics and Personality Traits You Can’t Ignore - SBO Dinner Meeting
Tue, January 12, 2016 50 Shades of Business! - January Luncheon
Tue, December 08, 2015 FWN Christmas Luncheon
Mon, November 16, 2015 "The Power of Images in Social Media Marketing" - SBO Dinner Meeting
Tue, November 10, 2015 "Networking Outside Your Comfort Zone" - November Luncheon
Thu, October 22, 2015 "What Men and Women in Business Can Learn From Each Other" - SBO Dinner Meeting
Tue, October 13, 2015 Bra LaLa - October Dinner
Thu, September 17, 2015 SBO Dinner Meeting - "The ABCs of an Effective Business Pivot"
Tue, September 08, 2015 September Luncheon - The Brand Equation: Communicating your Message to the Community
Thu, August 20, 2015 SBO Dinner Meeting - "Traits of Courageous Leaders"
Tue, August 11, 2015 August Luncheon - 50 Shades of Business!
Sat, August 08, 2015 "Girls Day Trip" - Shopping Spree at Tulare Outlet
Thu, July 23, 2015 SBO Dinner Meeting
Thu, July 16, 2015 Third Thursday ArtHop "Martini Magic" Mixer
Thu, June 18, 2015 SBO Dinner Meeting
Tue, June 09, 2015 Scholarship Dinner
Thu, May 21, 2015 SBO Dinner Meeting
Tue, May 12, 2015 May Luncheon
Thu, April 23, 2015 SBO Dinner Meeting
Tue, April 14, 2015 Spring Fling
Thu, March 19, 2015 SBO Dinner Meeting
Tue, March 10, 2015 March Luncheon
Thu, February 19, 2015 SBO Dinner Meeting
Tue, February 10, 2015 Dinner Meeting
Tue, January 20, 2015 SBO Dinner Meeting
Tue, January 13, 2015 January Luncheon
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software