Fresno Women's Network

BUILD RELATIONSHIPS

Promote Your Business

Upcoming events

    • Tue, June 14, 2016
    • 11:30 AM - 1:00 PM
    • Tornino's Banquets, 5080 North Blackstone Avenue, Fresno, CA


    Please join us at the luncheon on Tuesday, June 14th as the Fresno Women’s Network has the pleasure of awarding scholarships to hard-working, deserving students who truly exhibit the mission of our Network. 

    Thank you to our Scholarship Committee who work hard to review all applicant submissions. Every year, we have many exemplary students apply and this year was no different.

    A big thank you goes to all of you who contribute generously to our scholarships, as every dollar counts! Tuesday, you will be able to see how your generosity benefits others.  Please join us in celebrating our 2016 scholarship recipients; they are amazing ladies and an inspiration to all of us.

    Luncheon Sponsors


    • Mon, June 20, 2016
    • 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
    • DiCicco's, 5251 N Blackstone Ave, Fresno, 93710
    • 22


    There are many different ways to look at communication in the small-business world - from the individual formats such as writing and speaking, to different contexts such as client communication and employee management. Body language, tone of voice, word choice, message clarification and communication style all come into play, and can make the difference between success and failure in interpersonal transactions and interactions.

    Your success as an entrepreneur is determined in large part by your ability to communicate. You can be the best at what you do, but if you’re not communicating effectively with clients, staff and the market, then you’re missing opportunities.

    Communication helps us learn about new opportunities, manage our education, and ultimately maintain and cultivate important connections. But it also helps within a business; with employees, customers, and in virtually every other aspect of business.

    Be part of the discussion on June 20th and develop effective business communication skills.

    Pay for own meal and drinks.

    Non-members are welcome to attend one time!

     Check out more about the FWN Small Business Owners Mastermind

Past events

Tue, May 24, 2016 Peeves Pub Mixer & Walking Tour of Fulton Mall Renovations
Mon, May 16, 2016 "Taxation: When Uncle Sam is Calling" - SBO Dinner
Tue, May 10, 2016 "Helping the Community Develop Strong Leadership in Students - Dr. Joseph I. Castro" - Luncheon
Mon, April 18, 2016 "Successful Entrepreneurs' Secrets to Mastering Work-Life Balance" - SBO Dinner
Tue, April 12, 2016 "Hot Topics - 50 Shades of Business" - Luncheon
Tue, March 29, 2016 Bite of Lunch and Tour at Evangel Home
Mon, March 21, 2016 "Key Mobile Apps for Business Owners" - SBO Dinner
Tue, March 08, 2016 "Smart Social Networking and Communication Tips +Q&A" - Luncheon
Mon, February 22, 2016 "Customer Service: A Market Differentiator For Small Business" - SBO Dinner
Tue, February 09, 2016 "Downtown Fresno Revitalization - Craig Scharton" - Luncheon
Mon, January 18, 2016 Millennials: Work Ethics and Personality Traits You Can’t Ignore - SBO Dinner Meeting
Tue, January 12, 2016 50 Shades of Business! - January Luncheon
Tue, December 08, 2015 FWN Christmas Luncheon
Mon, November 16, 2015 "The Power of Images in Social Media Marketing" - SBO Dinner Meeting
Tue, November 10, 2015 "Networking Outside Your Comfort Zone" - November Luncheon
Thu, October 22, 2015 "What Men and Women in Business Can Learn From Each Other" - SBO Dinner Meeting
Tue, October 13, 2015 Bra LaLa - October Dinner
Thu, September 17, 2015 SBO Dinner Meeting - "The ABCs of an Effective Business Pivot"
Tue, September 08, 2015 September Luncheon - The Brand Equation: Communicating your Message to the Community
Thu, August 20, 2015 SBO Dinner Meeting - "Traits of Courageous Leaders"
Tue, August 11, 2015 August Luncheon - 50 Shades of Business!
Sat, August 08, 2015 "Girls Day Trip" - Shopping Spree at Tulare Outlet
Thu, July 23, 2015 SBO Dinner Meeting
Thu, July 16, 2015 Third Thursday ArtHop "Martini Magic" Mixer
Thu, June 18, 2015 SBO Dinner Meeting
Tue, June 09, 2015 Scholarship Dinner
Thu, May 21, 2015 SBO Dinner Meeting
Tue, May 12, 2015 May Luncheon
Thu, April 23, 2015 SBO Dinner Meeting
Tue, April 14, 2015 Spring Fling
Thu, March 19, 2015 SBO Dinner Meeting
Tue, March 10, 2015 March Luncheon
Thu, February 19, 2015 SBO Dinner Meeting
Tue, February 10, 2015 Dinner Meeting
Tue, January 20, 2015 SBO Dinner Meeting
Tue, January 13, 2015 January Luncheon
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software